What's cooking NCT Sunday, 7-9-17 to Saturday, 7-15-17?

lilbopeep

🌹🐰 Still trying to get it right.
Site Supporter
At the moment family wants beef stroganoff, egg noodles and steamed broccoli. I picked up some frozen puff pastry yesterday so I am thinking maybe cherry turnovers for dessert. I have never used puff pastry before. Should be fun.

lilbopeep

Site Supporter
At the moment family wants beef stroganoff, egg noodles and steamed broccoli. I picked up some frozen puff pastry yesterday so I am thinking maybe cherry turnovers for dessert. I have never used puff pastry before. Should be fun.

Change of plans. Pan fried ham steak, mash potatoes and baby spinach/baby kale sautéed in smoked olive oil and ham drippings.

No turnovers because family doesn't deserve them.

Last edited:

Johnny West

Today's Sunday dinner was falafel with a side of baba ganoush and sliced cucumbers. The flafel didn't hold together to well as there were no chick peas in it but still tasted great.

Attachments

• #Falafel.jpg
    #Falafel.jpg
    49.9 KB · Views: 148

Sass Muffin

Coffee Queen ☕
Gold Site Supporter
The meatloaf was grand.
Stovetop stuffing as a binder, eggs, milk, Montreal steak seasoning and ketchup.
All mixed up and formed to bake at 350 for an hour.
Buttered green beans and a salad.

Monday leftovers!

medtran49

Gold Site Supporter
Sunday night, we had spaghetti Caruso, interesting dish.

Last night, we had picadillo, black beans, and rice.

Tonight will be either penne alla vodka or a duck breast dish, depends on how the work day goes.

Cooksie

Site Supporter
Change of plans. Pan fried ham steak, mash potatoes and baby spinach/baby kale sautéed in smoked olive oil and ham drippings.

No turnovers because family doesn't deserve them.

Peeps The Pie Nazi - No Pie For You! :mrgreen: I love that Soup Nazi episode.

Tonight will be grilled pork chops, broccoli and hollandaise, and tomato wedges.

lilbopeep

Site Supporter