Who is baking a fruit cake this holiday season?

Shermie

Site Supporter
I want to try doing it, as I've never done one before!

I've always wanted to try it, but never did. :eating2:

Attachments

• Fruit Cake.jpg
    Fruit Cake.jpg
    136.1 KB · Views: 177

JoeV

Dough Boy
Site Supporter
Go for it, Sherm. Lots of folks like fruit cake, and lots don't. I like about one bite of a good run soaked fruitcake, and I'm good for another 12 months. My brother can eat a whole one all by himself. I sometimes wonder if we came from the same parents. :yum:

chilefarmer

I love a good fruit cake. My mom made hers in January each year. Wrapped in a cloth, poured rum or brandy over it about (ever so often). Come Christmas time they were good. I to have never made one. But I do remember her saying make just enough cake to hold the fruit and nuts together. CF

QSis

Grill Master
Staff member
Gold Site Supporter
Fruitcake has booze in it????

Hmmmmm, I'd like to make one without any of that candied fruit! LOL!

Lee

lifesaver91958

Queen of the Jungle
Gold Site Supporter
I love fruit cake but have never made one. I usually order mine from the, Swiss Colony, once a year (At Christmas).

lifesaver91958

Queen of the Jungle
Gold Site Supporter
Go for it, Sherm. Lots of folks like fruit cake, and lots don't. I like about one bite of a good run soaked fruitcake, and I'm good for another 12 months. My brother can eat a whole one all by himself. I sometimes wonder if we came from the same parents. :yum:

:yum::yum::yum:

Ian M.