Alton Brown Leaving Food Network?

Shermie

Site Supporter
Did any of you hear about this? I just found out on another cooking forum. :WitchBrewsSmiley:

Carolina Cooking

Hey Sherman.

I am a newbie here so I haven't talked to you yet. :)

yes he is. Seems to me he should stay & most of the others should leave. Guess he got fed up with all of them. I think he just has other projects in the works.
I'll watch old re-runs & You Tube.

JMO but I think he looks awful since he lost all that weight.

FN is on its way down with HGTV.. I very rarely even turn it on..Either of them..

Shermie

Site Supporter
Thanx.

I only watch it in the morning and early afternoons during the week and on weekends.

At night, forget it! Too many of those blasted challenge shows!!!!! They gotta go!! Especially that Food Network Challenge!! I hate that show with a pure passion something fierce!!

The only ones at night that I like are Diners, Drive-ins & Dives, Chopped and Throwdown. Also, What's the Best Thing You Ate. All those others night shows are the pits!!

Last edited:

belaine

Bottle Washer
Super Site Supporter
Food network is a bust, i watch the PBS reruns now. Lidia's Italy one of my faves.

nunofyerbizness

Actually, he's not leaving Food Network. He stopped doing Good Eats, and has signed a 3 year contract to stay at FN, producing 3 more GE specials in the next year as well as continuing commentary for Iron Chef America (which he just returned from a week of filming), hosting Next Iron Chef, as well as other upcoming projects.

Shermie

Site Supporter
Frankly speaking, outside of Good Eats, which I found to be very helpful and educational, I'm tired of hearing him on ICA!!

His mouth runs over 90mph! I'm so sick of hearing; "gosh-darnit. That phrase comes up so many blasted times. He's also partially doing The Next Food Network Star.

cookingirl