NCT Member Spotlight: Lefty

Doc

Administrator
Staff member
Gold Site Supporter
You asked for it, you got it. Here is a member spotlight for Lefty.
Great job Lefty!!!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :D

Tell us a little about yourself - your family or household, kids, pets, occupation, etc.
I was born in Bedford Stuyvesant Brooklyn NY http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bedford...sant,_Brooklyn

I have been with the same lady for 15 years. We have a thirteen year old girl and a Cairn Terrier named Logan, because he was shipped into Logan Airport by our breeder.

I work for Lockheed Martin as a Test Engineer on the Arleigh Burke Deystoyer Program at Bath Iron Works for the last 17 years, (Best job ever)
This year will be my 15th year of perfect attendance.

My Degree is in Computer Science and I am a proud US Coast Guard Veteran. Member, Free & Accepted Masons, Elks, American Legion

What part of the world do you live in? Maine, Vacationland, The Pine Tree State, or just plain God’s Country.

How did you find the NCT community? I too was a refugee that migrated over.

Give us 5 words that describe you.
1) Complex
2) Enigmatic
3) Anomalous
4) Intense
5) Optimistic.

Tell us one thing about yourself that people would be surprised to know.
Photography is one of my other passions.

How and at what age did you start cooking? I think I started at six. I pushed a chair against the stove so I could reach. I made breakfast and espresso for the family.

Do you have a signature dish or one that you make especially well? Chili is the dish I am best known for.

What is your favorite spice? No favorite.

What is your favorite restaurant meal? Properly made seafood.

What would your last meal be if you could choose anything at all?. Nothing, I want to get to heaven hungry.

If you could host a dinner party with 6 well-known guests, living or dead, who would they be and what would you serve? Carlos Santana, Dave Matthews, Tori Amos, Roberto Clemente, Howie Long & Sade.