Lefty

Yank
humpty_dumpty.jpg

buzzard767

golfaknifeaholic
Gold Site Supporter
From the site:

EZ Cracker Testimonials
"EZ Cracker makes it so much easier for me to get a perfectly peeled egg every time! As a chef, I like my eggs to look perfect when I serve them. With EZ Cracker, there are never any nicks or dents. Just a perfectly peeled egg every time."

Dwight S.

I'd like to see how the gadget strips the shell from those "sticky" eggs where the shell only comes off a little bit at a time.

joec

Gold Site Supporter
From the site:

EZ Cracker Testimonials
"EZ Cracker makes it so much easier for me to get a perfectly peeled egg every time! As a chef, I like my eggs to look perfect when I serve them. With EZ Cracker, there are never any nicks or dents. Just a perfectly peeled egg every time."

Dwight S.

I'd like to see how the gadget strips the shell from those "sticky" eggs where the shell only comes off a little bit at a time.

Yes I found that funny also as someone that keeps hard boiled eggs on hand most of the time. I find the best way is not to use fresh eggs but eggs about 10 days old then and ice bath as soon as they come out of the hot water until they cool completely. It also helps if the come to room temperature before boiling also. Now big tricks at all but fresh eggs that are cold will never peal worth a hoot.

buzzard767

golfaknifeaholic
Gold Site Supporter
Yes I found that funny also as someone that keeps hard boiled eggs on hand most of the time. I find the best way is not to use fresh eggs but eggs about 10 days old then and ice bath as soon as they come out of the hot water until they cool completely. It also helps if the come to room temperature before boiling also. Now big tricks at all but fresh eggs that are cold will never peal worth a hoot.

Yep. That's what we do too, Joe. DW & I like it when the shell comes off in about two or three pieces.

Fisher's Mom

Mother Superior
Super Site Supporter