this is why I've been away for a while

Guts

I haven't been posting much because this project I've been working on. Here are a few photos of the old and new furnace and air conditioner that I've been working on for the last two months, at least. These are the most efficient that I could find to use the 96% furnace means that 96 cents of every dollar go to energy with a four cent loss. The 18 Seer condenser for the air conditioner is rather high, which should give me great energy savings when it gets hot here and it does get very hot here. I'm looking forward to using this air conditioner this summer. I took out a 2 ton furnace with a 3 ton evaporator coil and compressor and replaced it with a four ton matched unit. Doing this project has taken all my time and effort and I'm sorry I haven't been around much to post. I still have a few things to do. I finish the drywall and put the shelving in for the new pantry where the old FAU was. I can reuse the door, but have to make a new jam for this opening. So I still have a little bit more to do. But I finished up all the little details in the attic and now it's back to the fun stuff downstairs not in the attic. I am extremely tired of being on my knees crawling around in that attic for the last few months. Here are a few pictures and I'll try to post a small YouTube video. I forgot to say about the thermostat is a Wi-Fi thermostat that can be set anywhere there is Internet access cell phone, computer, whatever it is very easy to use. Even my pee brain can understand it.

http://youtu.be/gVElaOR_FMc

Attachments

• OLD HVAC 001.jpg
    OLD HVAC 001.jpg
    35.8 KB · Views: 132
  • DW new.jpg
    DW new.jpg
    25.2 KB · Views: 132
  • 96%.jpg
    96%.jpg
    87.6 KB · Views: 128
  • AC 18 SEER.jpg
    AC 18 SEER.jpg
    68 KB · Views: 134
  • AC.jpg
    AC.jpg
    70.4 KB · Views: 129
  • 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    74.1 KB · Views: 131
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    128.5 KB · Views: 133
  • 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    82.5 KB · Views: 130